R'N'D JUE   2022   RELEASED !

2022-06-16



A lot has happened since the last R'n'D Jue release, which especially affects the appearance of the 2022 update. Here the previous multiple R'n'D Jue II package of 2019 has been replaced by three separate, thematically subdivided and less extensive single versions, which contain only self-developed levels and games. In addition to the reorganization of content, the menu is significantly reduced, everything is concentrated on the essentials, namely the game content itself.

This has expanded over the past 2 years with many new levels in all game categories, furthermore, the background scenarios of all games are enriched by new graphics. Highlights of the 2022 update are certainly two newly developed games, called "Pipeline" and "Sokoplus", as well as the older game "Puzznic" was reworked and changed to mouse click control.

The powerful R'n'D Level Creator, which has been expanded and improved with new features in recent years, remains an integral part of the new individual programmes. You can still be creative in your favourite game or create, save and publish completely different games, including your own graphics and sound.

The 4 new single versions, whose contents are described in more detail on the next page, can be found in the download area, as usual for Windows, Linux and Mac. The game Puzznic is also available for Android, Pipeline and Sokoban will follow soon. Screenshots and videos, showing the new programmes in action, can be accessed by clicking on the button on the right.

For all those who still want to play the classic BD/EM/EMC/Supaplex content with the JUE artwork (the old version contained plenty of it) or who appreciate the previous menu animations, gimmicks, help texts, intros etc., a revised "Final Version" (1.2.0) of the old R'n'D Jue II is also available in the download area.

more

R'N'D JUE   2022   VERÖFFENTLICHT !

2022-06-16



Seit der letzten Veröffentlichung von R'n'D Jue 2019 hat sich eine Menge getan. Mit dem vorliegendem 2022-er Update wird das bisherige multiple R'n'D Jue II Paket ersetzt durch vier separate, thematisch unterteilte und weniger umfangreiche Einzelprogramme, in denen nur noch selbst entwickelte Spiele vertreten sind. Neben der inhaltlichen Neuordnung hat sich auch der gesamte Rahmen verändert, alles konzentriert sich mehr auf das Wesentliche, nämlich die Spielinhalte selbst.

Diese sind in den 2 zurückliegenden Jahren erheblich angewachsen, sowohl durch neue Levels in allen Kategorien, als auch durch hinzugefügte grafische Komponenten, die die Spielszenarien beleben. Höhepunkt des 2022-er Updates dürften aber 2 neu entwickelte Spiele sein, namentlich "Pipeline" und "Sokoplus", sowie das ältere, auf Mausbedienung umgestellte Spiel "Puzznic".

Der leistungsstarke R'n'D Level Creator, der in den letzten Jahren nochmals mit neuen Features erweitert und verbessert wurde, bleibt fester Bestandteil der neuen Einzelprogramme. Sie können also, nach wie vor, in ihrem bevorzugtem Spiel selbst kreativ werden oder auch völlig andere Spiele, samt eigener Grafik + Sound erstellen, speichern und veröffentlichen.

Die 4 neuen Einzelversionen, deren Inhalte auf der nächsten Seite näher beschrieben werden, finden Sie im Downloadbereich, wie gewohnt für Windows, Linux und Mac. Das Spiel Puzznic ist auch für Android verfügbar, Pipeline und Sokoban werden demnächst folgen. Auch Screenshots und Videos, die die neuen Programme in Aktion zeigen, können über den Button rechts aufgerufen werden.

Für alle, die gerne weiterhin klassisches BD/EM/EMC/Supaplex (die alte Version bietet reichlich davon) mit der JUE Elementgrafik spielen möchten oder einfach die letzte Ausgabe von 2019 mit ihren Menüanimationen, Gimmicks, Hintergrundmusiken, Intros, Hilfetexten usw. mögen, ist eine überarbeitete "Final Version"(1.2.0) im Downloadbereich verfügbar.

mehr