R'N'D JUE II  released  !


2019-06-06



What is R'N'D JUE ?


It is a computer game and also a tool for game development - available for the operating systems Linux, Mac and Windows. R'n'D JUE uses the same source code as the "classic" Rocks'n'Diamonds by Holger Schemel, a program that was first released in 1995 and is still being developed today.

In contrast, R'n'D Jue is primarily designed as a platform for puzzle games. In this sense, skill games such as Boulder Dash or Emerald Mine have also been transformed - more or less - into brainteasers. Also the CE based game engines follow this line.

Over and above it presents itself with a much more extensive graphics and sound repertoire. While the classic version reflects the traditions of the early computer years and maintains an authentic layout, R'n'D JUE uses the largely unknown design features of the original program for its own style.

Already in the year 2002 "Jue Level Sets" could be loaded inside the classic R'n'D and in 2007, the so called "R'n'D JUE" was first released as a separate program with own default settings and an own profile.


R'n'D Jue II (2019)


After a long break there is a new version (starting with 1.0.0) available now, which presents itself in a strongly changed form. For former users, the HD resolution of 1920x1200 pixels, which is based on a redesign of the entire graphics, is probably the most striking thing.

The menu has been filled with a lot of new content and also offers numerous improved standards. All existing screens are animated, there is an integrated help system, more interactive switches for better usability and much more.

The integrated Level Creator has been completely redesigned, making it clearer and more convenient to use. Of course, the most important thing, namely the game itself, has not been neglected, which means: new puzzle challenges are waiting to be solved. The adjacent links lead you to screenshots, screen videos and available downloads.

R'N'D JUE II  veröffentlicht  !

2019-06-06



Was ist R'n'D Jue ?


R'n'D Jue ist ein Computerspiel (bzw. eine Plattform für Computerspiele) und gleichzeitig ein Spiele-Entwicklungs-Tool, verfügbar für die Betriebssysteme Linux, Mac und Windows. Es verwendet den gleichen Source Code wie der "Klassiker" Rocks'n'Diamonds von Holger Schemel, ein Programm, das erstmals im Jahre 1995 veröffentlicht wurde und bis heute kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt wird.

Im Unterschied zum Originalprogramm ist R'n'D Jue inhaltlich als Denk- und Strategiespiel konzipiert. Die Boulder Dash bzw. Emerald Mine Idee wird hier in Richtung Puzzle interpretiert, wie auch die selbst entwickelten game engines der gleichen Gattung angehören.

Darüber hinaus hat sich von Anfang an eine wesentlich umfangreichere Grafik- und Sound Ausstattung etabliert. Während das "Classic R'n'D" die Traditionen der frühen Computerjahre transportiert, dementsprechend auch ein authentisches Layout beibehält, nutzt R'n'D Jue die weitgehend unbekannten Gestaltungs-Features des Originals für seinen eigenen Stil.

Bereits seit 2002 sind "Jue" Level Sets innerhalb von Rocks'n'Diamonds spielbar, im Jahre 2007 wurde R'n'D Jue erstmals als separates Programm mit eigenen Standard Konfigurationen und eigenem Profil veröffentlicht.


R'n'D Jue II (2019)


Nach langer Pause steht nun eine neue Version (1.0.0) bereit, die sich in stark gewandelter Form präsentiert. Für ehemalige Anwender dürfte dabei die HD Auflösung von 1920x1200 Pixel, die auf einer Neugestaltung der gesamten Grafik basiert, das Auffälligste sein. Darüber hinaus hat sich seit Wiederaufnahme der Arbeit 2014 eine Menge getan.

Das Menü hat sich mit vielen, neuen Inhalten gefüllt, die ein breites Spektrum der in den letzten Jahren entwickelten R'n'D Features demonstrieren. Alle vorhandenen Screens sind durch Animationen belebt, es ist ein Hilfesystem integriert, weitere interaktive Schalter zur besseren Bedienbarkeit vorhanden und vieles mehr.

Der integrierte Level Creator ist neu gestaltet, übersichtlicher geworden und daher komfortaber zu bedienen. Natürlich ist auch das Allerwichtigste nicht zu kurz gekommen, d.h. viele neue Puzzle Herausforderungen warten darauf, gelöst zu werden.


Seite 1Seite 2